When does my account expire?
Closing your account - Student
Your university computing account expires approximately 90 days after the completion date of your programme of study as recorded in the Student Information System.
Please note, this does NOT mean 90 days after graduation.
Will I be warned beforehand?
An email is usually sent shortly before your account is closed. However, please ensure that the completion date for your programme of study is correct, as this will affect the date your account expires. It's your responsibility to ensure your records are up to date and correct. An extension to the expiry date will not be permitted.
For students who withdraw or discontinue from their course, the computing account will expire with immediate effect. An extension to the expiry date will not be permitted.
Closing your account - Staff
Your university computing account will expire at midnight on the day your contract ends.