Research Ethics Committee Contacts

LJMU Research Ethics Committee Chair - Dr Diana Leighton – d.j.leighton@ljmu.ac.uk  x6479

LJMU Research Ethics Committee Deputy Chair - Dr Dave Harriss – d.harriss@ljmu.ac.uk

LJMU Research Ethics Committee Deputy Chair - Dr Adam Mackridge a.mackridge@ljmu.ac.uk

LJMU Research Ethics Committee Secretaries - Jo McKeon – j.m.mcwatt@ljmu.ac.uk x6463 and Mandy Williams a.f.williams@ljmu.ac.uk x6467

A number of Faculty or School based REC operate to provide an ethical opinion on research projects undertaken by undergraduate and, in some instances, taught masters students as part the dissertation element of thier award.

For further informaton on individual Faculty RECs please use the relevant contact details provided below:

Faculty of Education, Community and Leisure - Dr Jo Frankham j.frankham@ljmu.ac.uk

School of Sports and Exercise Sciences - Dr Dave Harriss d.harriss@ljmu.ac.uk

School of Natural Sciences and Psychology - Dr Anna Law a.law@ljmu.ac.uk

Faculty of Health and Applied Social Sciences - Dr Chris Wall c.t.wall@ljmu.ac.uk

Liverpool School of Art and Design - Dr Stuart Borthwick s.borthwick@ljmu.ac.uk

School of Pharmacy and Biomolecular Sciences - Dr Adam Mackridge a.mackridge@ljmu.ac.uk

Governance Arrangements for Faculty/School Based RECs

The University’s Research Ethics Committee through its Terms of Reference is responsible for the provision of “oversight, guidance and support for the establishment and conduct of School/Faculty based research ethics committees established to provide advice on the ethical implications of research proposals which may lead to undergraduate or taught masters’ qualifications.”

The main University REC has established and approved a mechanism by which it can provide a supplementary review of decisions taken at local REC level as a means of quality assurance. Further details can be found in the following document:

University Research Ethics Committee Governance Arrangements for Faculty/School based RECs

 



Page last modified 06 May 2014.

Send feedback
 
LJMU Logo banner imageLJMU Logo banner image (print)