Postgraduate success

On a gloriously sunny day in July, graduates from the School took part in the annual degree awards ceremony at the Anglican Cathedral.

We are particularly proud of the fact that our School had no fewer than 10 PhD students successfully completing this year – by far and above the most of any School in one academic year. This is a great reflection on the hard work by all our postgraduates and the sterling work of their respective supervision teams.

Many congratulations to all our graduates and wewish you all well in the future.

Pictured: Some of our PhD graduates with their supervisors and Prof. Merabti

(School Director), Prof. Diane Meehan (Dean of Faculty) and Prof.

Gerry Kelleher (Pro Vice Chancellor - Delivery).

Page last modified 22 September 2008.

Send feedback
LJMU Logo banner imageLJMU Logo banner image (print)