Sports Science Contact Details

Staff profiles can be accessed by clicking on the relevant names


School Director

Title Name Email Tel Room Role
Dr. Richardson, Dave D.J.Richardson@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6285 TRB 150 Director of School

Professors

Title Name Email Tel Room Role
Prof. Bennett, Simon S.J.Bennett@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6257 TRB 127 Professor of Sensorimotor Neuroscience
Prof. Cable, Tim T.Cable@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6283 TRB 151 Professor of Exercise Physiology
Prof. Drust, Barry B.Drust@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4032 GCS 70 Professor in Applied Exercise Physiology
Prof. Elliott, Digby D.Elliott@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6286 TRB 142 Professor of Motor Control & Behavioural Neuroscience
Prof. Fairclough, Stuart S.J.Fairclough@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4328 GCS 62 Professor of Physical Activity Education
Prof. George, Keith K.George@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6228 TRB 101 Head of RISES/Associate Dean (Research)
Prof. Green, Danny D.J.Green@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6264 TRB 134 Professor of Cardiovascular Physiology
Prof. Hawley, John J.A.Hawley@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6286 TRB 142 Professor of Exercise Metabolism
Prof. Jarvis, Jonathan J.C.Jarvis@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6253 TRB 123 Professor of Musculoskeletal Physiology
Prof. MacLaren, Don D.P.Maclaren@ljmu.ac.uk  - - Emeritus Professor of Sports Nutrition
Prof. Maganaris, Constantinos C.Maganaris@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6261 TRB 131 Professor of Musculoskeletal Biomechanics
Prof. Stewart, Claire C.E.Stewart@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6234 MPB 116 Professor of Stem Cell Biology
Prof. Summers, Jeffery J.J.Summers@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6229 TRB 142 Professor of Motor Control and Cognitive Neuroscience
Prof. Thijssen, Dick D.Thijssen@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6264 TRB 134 Professor of Cardiovascular Physiology and Exercise
Prof. Wagenmakers, Anton A.J.Wagenmakers@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6269 TRB 122 Professor of Exercise Metabolism
Prof. Whyte, Greg G.Whyte@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6264 TRB 134 Professor of Applied Sport and Exercise Science

Readers

Title Name Email Tel Room Role
Dr. Barton, Gabor G.J.Barton@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6263 TRB 113 Reader in Biomechanics
Dr. Burniston, Jatin J.Burniston@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6265 TRB 102 Reader of Molecular Physiology
Dr. Close, Graeme G.L.Close@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6266 TRB 136 Reader in Sports Nutrition and Exercise Metabolism
Dr. Gregson, Warren W.Gregson@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 4285 GCS 70 Reader in Applied Exercise Physiology
Dr. Hollands, Mark M.A.Hollands@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6254 TRB 124 Reader in Sensorimotor Neuroscience
Dr. Jones, Helen H.Jones1@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6270 TRB 140 Reader in Exercise Physiology
Dr. Knowles, Zoe Z.R.Knowles@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4106 GCS 62 Reader in Sport and Exercise Psychology
Dr. Lake, Mark M.J.Lake@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6260 TRB 130 Reader in Biomechanics
Dr. Morton, James J.P.Morton@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6233 TRB 137 Reader in Exercise Metabolism and Nutrition
Dr. Nesti, Mark M.S.Nesti@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6239 TRB 110 Reader in Psychology in Sport
Dr. Oxborough, David D.L.Oxborough@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6231 TRB 135 Reader in Cardiovascular Physiology

Lecturers

Title Name Email Tel Room Role
Dr. Boddy, Lynne L.M.Boddy@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4275 GCS 62 L/SL in Physical Activity and Health
Dr. Causer, Joe J.Causer@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6242 TRB 116 L/SL in Sport and Exercise Psychology
Dr. Clark, Juliette J.A.Clark@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6215 TRB 114 L/SL in Exercise and Health Metabolism
Dr. Cocks, Matthew M.S.Cocks@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6243 TRB 115 L/SL in Muscle Biochemistry
Dr. Dawson, Ellen E.Dawson@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6247 TRB 134 L/SL in Cardiovascular Physiology
Dr. Doran, Dominic D.A.Doran@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6268 TRB 138 L/SL in Exercise and Health Physiology
Dr. Edwards, Ben B.J.Edwards@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 6238 TRB 125 L/SL in Chronobiology and Environmental Physiology
Dr. Erskine, Robert R.M.Erskine@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6256 TRB 126 L/SL in Sport and Exercise Nutrition
Dr. Eubank, Martin M.R.Eubank@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6240 TRB 111 Principal Lecturer in Sport Psychology
Dr. Ford, Paul P.Ford@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6230 TRB 139 L/SL in Expert Performance and Learning
Dr. Graves, Lee L.E.Graves@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4249 GCS 62 L/SL in Exercise and Health Prescription
Dr. Harriss, Dave D.Harriss@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6236 TRB 107 L/SL in Exercise and Health Physiology
Dr. Hayes, Spencer S.Hayes@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6237 TRB 108 Principal Lecturer of Sensorimotor Learning
Dr. Hopkins, Nicola N.D.Hopkins@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6271 TRB 141 L/SL in Cardiovascular Physiology
Dr. Hulton, Andrew A.T.Hulton@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4112 GCS 70 L/SL in Science and Football
Dr. Littlewood, Martin M.A.Littlewood@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6235 TRB 106 Principal Lecturer in Sport Social Science
Dr. Low, David D.A.Low@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6244 TRB 109 L/SL in Cardiovascular Physiology
Dr. McRobert, Allistair A.P.McRobert@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6258 TRB 128 L/SL in Performance Analysis
Dr. Murphy, Rebecca R.C.Murphy@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6255 TRB 105 Principal Lecturer of Exercise and Health Promotion
Dr. O'Brien, Thomas T.D.OBrien@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6259 TRB 129 L/SL in Musculoskeletal Biomechanics
Dr. Robinson, Mark M.A.Robinson@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6267 TRB 104 L/SL in Biomechanics
Dr. Scott, Mark M.Scott@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6232 TRB 103 Principal Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Sciences
Dr. Sharples, Adam A.Sharples@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6252 MPB 117 L/SL in in Cellular and Molecular Physiology
Dr. Shepherd, Sam S.Shepherd@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6293 TRB 121 L/SL in Sport and Exercise Nutrition
Dr. Vanrenterghem, Jos J.Vanrenterghem@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6259 TRB 129 L/SL in Biomechanics
Dr. Watson, Paula P.M.Watson@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4182 GCS 62 L/SL in Exercise and Health Psychology

Back to top of page

Research Officers and Sport Science Support

Title Name Email Tel Room Role
Dr. Chester, Neil N.Chester@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6250 TRB 119 Senior Research Officer
Dr. Foweather, Lawrence L.Foweather@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4152 GCS 62 AFRESH Project RISES Cluster Manager
Ms. Hanlon, Claire C.A.Hanlon@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4032 GCS 62 Research Assistant
Dr. Hawken, Malcolm M.B.Hawken@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6262 TRB 132 Research Officer
Mr. Langan-Evans, Carl C.LanganEvans@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4344 CETL Gym Sport Science Support Officer
Mr. McDermott, Dave D.McDermott@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 231 4032 CETL Sport Scholarship Manager
Dr. Stephenson, Rob R.S.Stephenson@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6293 TRB 113 Research Officer
Dr. Sutherland, Hazel H.Sutherland@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6293 TRB 113 Research Officer
Dr. Wilson, George G.Wilson1@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6293 TRB 113 Research Officer

Back to top of page

Admin and Technical Staff

Title Name Email Tel Room Role
Ms. Barclay, Monica M.Barclay@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6211 TRB UG05 Senior Technical Officer
Ms. Coyne, Louise L.Coyne@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6283 TRB 152 PA to Director of School
Ms. Martyn, Rachel R.J.Martyn@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6229 TRB 101 RISES Administrator
Ms. Miller, Gemma G.D.Miller@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6217 TRB UG09 Technical Officer
Ms. Miveld, Zoe Z.Miveld@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6286 TRB 101 RISES Administrator
Mr. Morrey, Dean D.Morrey@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6217 TRB UG09 Technical Officer
Mr. Poole, Ian I.B.Poole@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6217 TRB UG09 Technical Officer
Mr. Savage, George G.Savage@ljmu.ac.uk 0151 904 6251 TRB 118 Technical Officer


Back to top of page



Page last modified 10 July 2014.

Send feedback
 
LJMU Logo banner imageLJMU Logo banner image (print)