Sports Science Contact Details

Staff profiles can be accessed by clicking on the relevant names

Lecturers/ Researchers/Technical and Administrative Staff

Acting Co-Director of School (Resource and Finance)
 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Richardson, Dave  D.J.Richardson@ljmu.ac.uk  150  0151 904 6285

Acting Co-Director of School (Academic Programme Provision)
 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Eubank, Martin  M.R.Eubank@ljmu.ac.uk  111  0151 904 6240

Head of Research Institute for Sport & Exercise Sciences (RISES)
 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Prof George, Keith  K.George@ljmu.ac.uk  101  0151 904 6228

Professors

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Prof Bennett, Simon  S.J.Bennett@ljmu.ac.uk  127  0151 904 6257
 Prof Cable, Tim  T.Cable@ljmu.ac.uk  151  0151 904 6282
 Prof Drust, Barry  B.Drust@ljmu.ac.uk  70 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4032
 Prof Elliott, Digby  D.Elliott@ljmu.ac.uk  142  0151 904 6286
 Prof Fairclough, Stuart  S.J.Fairclough@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4328
 Prof Green, Danny  D.J.Green@ljmu.ac.uk  134  0151 904 6264
 Prof Hawley, John  J.A.Hawley@ljmu.ac.uk  142  0151 904 6286
 Prof Jarvis, Jonathan  J.C.Jarvis@ljmu.ac.uk  123  0151 904 6253
 Prof Lees, Adrian  A.Lees@ljmu.ac.uk   -  0151 904 6286
 Prof Maclaren, Don  D.P.MacLaren@ljmu.ac.uk   -  0151 904 6286
 Prof Maganaris, Costis  C.Maganaris@ljmu.ac.uk  131  0151 904 6261
 Prof Stewart, Claire  C.E.Stewart@ljmu.ac.uk  116 Max Perutz  0151 904 6234
 Prof Summers, Jeffery  J.J.Summers@ljmu.ac.uk   -  0151 904 6229
 Prof Thijssen, Dick  D.Thijssen@ljmu.ac.uk  112  0151 904 6264/6247
 Prof Wagenmakers, Anton  A.J.Wagenmakers@ljmu.ac.uk  122  0151 904 6269
 Prof Waterhouse, Jim  J.M.Waterhouse@ljmu.ac.uk   -  0151 904 6286
 Prof Whyte, Greg  G.Whyte@ljmu.ac.uk  134  0151 904 6264

Readers

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Barton, Gabor  G.J.Barton@ljmu.ac.uk  133  0151 904 6263
 Dr Burniston, Jatin  J.Burniston@ljmu.ac.uk  102  0151 904 6265
 Dr Close, Graeme  G.L.Close@ljmu.ac.uk  136  0151 904 6266
 Dr Gregson, Warren  W.Gregson@ljmu.ac.uk  70 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4285
 Dr Hollands, Mark  M.A.Hollands@ljmu.ac.uk  127  0151 904 6257
 Dr Jones, Helen  H.Jones1@ljmu.ac.uk  140  0151 904 6270
 Dr Knowles, Zoe  Z.R.Knowles@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4106
 Dr Lake, Mark  M.J.Lake@ljmu.ac.uk  130  0151 904 6260
 Dr Nesti Mark  M.S.Nesti@ljmu.ac.uk  110  0151 904 6239
 Dr Oxborough David  D.L.Oxborough@ljmu.ac.uk  135  0151 904 6231

Principal Lecturers

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Hayes, Spencer  S.Hayes@ljmu.ac.uk  108  0151 904 6237
 Dr Littlewood, Martin  M.A.Littlewood@ljmu.ac.uk  106  0151 904 6235
 Dr Murphy, Rebecca  R.C.Murphy@ljmu.ac.uk  105  0151 904 6255
 Dr Scott, Mark  M.Scott@ljmu.ac.uk  103  0151 904 6232

Lecturers/Senior Lecturers

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Boddy, Lynne  L.M.Boddy@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4275
 Dr Causer, Joe  J.Causer@ljmu.ac.uk  116  0151 904 6242
 Dr Clark, Juliette  J.A.Clark@ljmu.ac.uk  114  0151 904 6215
 Dr Cocks, Matthew  M.S.Cocks@ljmu.ac.uk  115  0151 904 6243
 Dr Dawson, Ellen  E.Dawson@ljmu.ac.uk  134  0151 904 6264
 Dr Doran, Dominic  D.A.Doran@ljmu.ac.uk  138  0151 904 6268
 Dr Edwards, Ben  B.J.Edwards@ljmu.ac.uk  125  0151 904 6238
 Dr Erskine, Robert  R.M.Erskine@ljmu.ac.uk  126  0151 904 6256
 Dr Ford, Paul  P.Ford@ljmu.ac.uk  139  0151 904 6230
 Dr Graves, Lee  L.E.Graves@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4249
 Dr Harriss, Dave  D.Harriss@ljmu.ac.uk  107  0151 904 6236
 Dr Hopkins, Nicola  N.D.Hopkins@ljmu.ac.uk  141  0151 904 6271
 Dr Low, David  D.A.Low@ljmu.ac.uk  109  0151 904 6244
 Dr McRobert, Allistair  A.P.McRobert@ljmu.ac.uk  128  0151 904 6258
 Dr Morton, James  J.P.Morton@ljmu.ac.uk  137  0151 904 6233
 Dr O'Brien, Thomas  T.D.OBrien@ljmu.ac.uk  129  0151 904 6259
 Dr Robinson, Mark  M.A.Robinson@ljmu.ac.uk  104  0151 904 6267
 Dr Sharples, Adam  A.Sharples@ljmu.ac.uk  117 Max Perutz   0151 904 6252
 Dr Shepherd, Sam  S.Shepherd@ljmu.ac.uk  121  0151 904 6293
 Dr Vanrenterghem, Jos  J.Vanrenterghem@ljmu.ac.uk  129  0151 904 6259
 Dr Watson, Paula  P.M.Watson@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4182

Research Officers

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Chester, Neil  N.Chester@ljmu.ac.uk  119  0151 904 6250
 Hanlon, Claire  C.A.Hanlon@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St   -
 Dr Hawken, Malcolm  M.B.Hawken@ljmu.ac.uk  132  0151 904 6262
 Dr Hulton, Andrew  A.T.Hulton@ljmu.ac.uk  70 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4112
 Dr Waring, Cheryl  C.D.Waring@ljmu.ac.uk  109 Max Perutz   -
 Dr Wilson, George  G.Wilson1@ljmu.ac.uk   -  07729 133278

Sport Scholarship Manager and Sport Science Support

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Langan-Evans, Carl  C.LanganEvans@ljmu.ac.uk  CETL  0151 231 4344
 McDermott, Dave  D.McDermott@ljmu.ac.uk  CETL  0151 231 4032

Liverpool Active City

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Dr Foweather, Lawrence  L.Foweather@ljmu.ac.uk  62 Gt Crosshall St  0151 231 4152

Technical Staff

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Barclay, Monica  M.Barclay@ljmu.ac.uk  UG05  0151 904 6211
 Morrey, Dean  D.Morrey@ljmu.ac.uk  UG09  0151 904 6217
 Poole, Ian  I.B.Poole@ljmu.ac.uk  UG09  0151 904 6217
 Savage, George  G.Savage@ljmu.ac.uk  118  0151 904 6251

Administrative Support

 Name  Email  Room  Telephone
 Coyne, Louise  L.Coyne@ljmu.ac.uk  151  0151 904 6283
 Martyn, Rachel  R.J.Martyn@ljmu.ac.uk  101  0151 904 6229
 Miveld,  Zoe  Z.Miveld@ljmu.ac.uk  101  0151 904 6286



Page last modified by Zoe Miveld on 10 April 2014.
 
LJMU Logo banner imageLJMU Logo banner image (print)
LJMU banner image
LJMU Dream, Plan Achieve - Page ID:100364