Nominations announced for Graduate Entrepreneurs Awards

25 October 2011

The nominations have been announced for the fifth annual Graduate Entrepreneurs’ Awards event hosted by LJMU’s Centre for Entrepreneurship.  

The awards celebrate the achievements of the entrepreneurial graduates with whom the team have worked and supported to develop and start a business, in addition to recognising the invaluable contribution of LJMU alumni and voluntary support from business people in the LJMU Start-Up Network.  

The award categories and nominations are:

Role Model of the Year Award 2011, sponsored by Liverpool Vision

  • Tina Dodd, Underdog Creative
  • Andy Johnson, Purple Revolver
  • James Rowan, Webrevolve International Ltd

LJMU Rising Star Award 2011, sponsored by Downtown in Business

  • Fred Biddulph
  • Alex Ellwood and Kayleigh Henshall
  • Shubin Wang
  • Jamie Wright

Entrepreneurial Alumnus of the Year Award 2011, sponsored by Quality Solicitors Jackson and Canter

  • The recipient of this special award will be revealed on the night

New Venture of the Year Award 2011, sponsored by Liverpool ONE

  • China Pearl, Fenfen Huang
  • MC Architecture, Mike Crewdson
  • The Rubbish Shakespeare Company
  • Nicola Taggart, trading as Tag-Art

The winners’ names will be announced after the event which takes place at LJMU’s Art and Design Academy on Wednesday, 9th November 2011.  

The Centre for Entrepreneurship would like to thank Liverpool ONE, Quality Solicitors Jackson and Canter, Downtown in Business and Liverpool Vision for their support.   For more information about the awards or to find out more about the work of the Centre for Entrepreneurship, please contact Dominique Aspey on 0151 231 3520 or email


Page last modified by Corporate Communications on 25 October 2011.
LJMU Logo banner imageLJMU Logo banner image (print)
LJMU banner image
LJMU Dream, Plan Achieve - Page ID:121095